REALITY TIME #64 with XKaliba this Sunday on Bigupradio.com

St. Croix reggae star XKaliba guest stars on REALITY TIME this Sunday inside the “Champion SoundBigupradio.com. Join your hosts DJ Kurious and MC Taiyefoon for an interview and special feature with XKaliba. XKaliba is one of the many emerging reggae artists from the island St. Croix. Fresh off his new album release “For The People,” XKaliba is making his way throughout the West Coast on tour. . Don’t miss this show on Sunday! ONE LOVEAbout XKaliba:

My name is Michael Lionel also known as Xkaliba. I was born on St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands on April 7, 1975. I am the son of an Antiguan/Christian mother and a St. Lucian/Rastafarian father. As a young child growing up, my two sisters would go to church with my mother while my brothers and I would stay home with our dad. While spending time with dad, we were educated and motivated by the great reggae of the 70’s and 80’s era. As a child going to elementary, I was singing and listening to songs by some of the early legends. Artists like Bob Marley and the Wailers, Burning Spear, Steel Pulse, Big Youth, Third World, and Culture were my first reggae influences. During elementary, I was never chanting. I was a fan of the reggae music that I heard before any other genre music, rap, R&B, calypso, gospel, etc.

Find out more here.

Subscribe to the REALITY TIME Podcast on:
REALITY TIME on YAHOO REALITY TIME on iTUNES REALITY TIME PODCAST
http://www.myspace.com/realitytime
http://www.vireggae.com/xkaliba.htm
http://www.bigupradio.com

GET FREE REGGAE PODCASTS ON YAHOO

BIGUPRADIO PODCASTS ON YAHOO

Posted on July 4, 2007, in Reggae Artists. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

