Blog Archives

Fisherman Music’s ‘Roots & Rights’ Reggae Album Is Now Ashore

Various Artists - Roots & RightsFisherman Music has rowed to shore with a powerful, infectious Roots Reggae and Lovers Rock album of 22 songs entitled ROOTS & RIGHTS.

Netted with pure conscious and positive lyrics organically dressed and steamed or roasted with melodically addictive and lyrically, enchanting love songs.

Roots & Rights has arrived in the new millennium to educate and lift the spirit, while bringing all people together through REGGAE MUSIC.

This compilation album freshly released in Jamaica on a small independent label has generated a storm on major radio stations across the Island.

Roots & Rights features 22 fantastic artists including Warrior King, David King, Natty King, King Everol, Hyah Slyce, Ras Emmanuel, Fyahkin, Pablo Irie, True Blacks, Al Pancho, Israel, Kalvin Kristi, Elegance and many others.

Two songs have recently won “Big Tune” awards on ROOTS 91.6 FM, Kingston,

Jamaica – “What’s Your Verdict” is a showcase in which the listeners call in and vote for the best song. Congratulations to Kalvin Kristi and Ras Emmanuel for their historic contributions.

Roots & Rights release coincides in perfect timing with the State of Emergency in Jamaica, on May 23rd, 2010. The music foretold lyrically the civil events of that time.

Fisherman Music currently has 8 videos on Youtube/KINGRASTA1494 and 4 videos playing on Jamaican TV.


1. Love Is The Answer – Hyah Slyce
2. Love Shall Lead The Way – Natty King
3. Inna Di Gideon – David King
4. Come Over – Warrior King
5. Me & You – Elegance
6. You & Me – Chinna
7. A Want U – True Blacks
8. Ultamatum – Israel
9. A Jus Love – Ethiopia Di First
10. My Type – ”A” Dreece
11. Mama – Carter Wong
12. Nuh Send Nuh Gun – Ras Emmanuel
13. Mr Trigger Happy – Mr Whedha
14. Mr President – Anterauge
15. Everything AaaRight – Iritikal Powers
16. Inna Di Streets – Dolla Bill
17. Marijuana Healing – Fire King
18. Seek Jahovah – Al Pancho
19. Forever – Mach 10
20. Sweet Reggae Music – Kalvin Kristi
21. Reggae Is All I Got – King Everol
22. Give Jah Di Glory – Pablo Irie

Available Worldwide on iTunes!

All Praises Be Unto The Most High For His Wonderful Works.

Go check it out: it’s HOT HOT HOT !!!!